FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™

FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019™

7 June - 7 July

FIFA Women's World Cup 2019 – Technical Study Group (TSG)

FIFA Women's World Cup Trophy tour
© Others

The Technical Study Group (TSG) will analyse all 52 matches of the FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019™ for the competition’s technical report, which will include a full breakdown of the action on the pitch as well as in-depth key statistical data.

Under the umbrella of the FIFA Coaching & Player Development Department led by Branimir Ujevic, the TSG will feature the following experts:

Head – April Heinrichs (USA)

One of the most influential figures in the history of women’s football, April Heinrichs captained the USA to glory at the first FIFA Women’s World Cup in China PR in 1991 before taking the reins as the team’s head coach in 2000 and leading them to Olympic gold in 2004. She has also made a key contribution to the women’s game as US Soccer’s Technical Director for the Women’s Youth National Teams.

Sun Wen (China PR)

An icon of women’s football, Sun Wen was named FIFA Women’s Player of the Century alongside former US star Michelle Akers. With the Chinese women’s national team, she made it to the final of both the FIFA Women’s World Cup in 1999 – where she also won the Golden Ball and Golden Boot – and the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament in 1996. With 11 World Cup goals to her name, she is also one of the five top scorers in the history of the competition.

Nadine Kessler (Germany)

Nadine Kessler was a key member of the Germany side that won the UEFA Women’s EURO in 2013. She was also named FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year in 2014 and UEFA Best Women’s Player for the 2013/14 season. At club level, she made history with VfL Wolfsburg by winning a treble (UEFA Women’s Champions League, German League and German Cup) in 2013. She is currently UEFA Head of Women’s Football.

Elisabeth Loisel (France)

A former French international player and manager, Elisabeth Loisel coached Les Bleues at the FIFA Women’s World Cup in 2003 as well as at the UEFA Women’s EURO in both 2001 and 2005. Following her time with Les Bleues, she also managed China PR. She currently works as a coach at the French FA (FFF).

Clementine Toure (Côte d’Ivoire)

特级做人爱c级日本Clementine Toure, a former Ivorian international, made history by becoming the first coach to guide her country to qualification for both the FIFA Women’s World Cup (Canada 2015) and the African Women’s Championship (Equatorial Guinea 2012). Before managing her country, she enjoyed a spell as the coach of the Equatorial Guinea women’s national team, leading them to victory at the African Women’s Championship in 2008.

The TSG experts will be supported by FIFA TSG Deputy Project Leader Patricia Gonzalez, FIFA Goalkeeping Specialist Pascal Zuberbuhler, FIFA TSG Coordinator and former Swiss women’s national team captain Prisca Steinegger, and FIFA Performance & Game Analyst Chris Loxston.

特级做人爱c级日本The TSG will be responsible for deciding on the following award winners:

  • the adidas Golden, Silver and Bronze Balls for the best players
  • the adidas Golden, Silver and Bronze Boots for the leading goalscorers (if two or more players score the same number of goals, the number of assists, as determined by the TSG members, will be decisive)
  • the adidas Golden Glove for the best goalkeeper
  • the FIFA Best Young Player award (for players born on or after 1st of January 1999)
  • the FIFA Fair Play Award
  • Following the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019, a full technical report will be produced by the FIFA Coaching & Player Development Department, which is responsible for the TSG, and distributed to all FIFA member associations.

    The technical reports from previous competitions are available here.